A350 HUD Combiner Assembly
Head-Up Display Assembly for Eurofighter Typhoon program
A through-HUD view from a civil airliner
ProductPhoto_DO_Rafale-HUD_freeuse5.jpg - Prominent view of Dassault Rafale HUD
A through-HUD view from a civil airliner
Head-Up Display Assembly for Eurofighter Typhoon program

Head-up-Displays

Excelitas ist der führende Entwickler und Hersteller von optischen Head-up-Display-Modulen und Combiner-Optiken für zivile Flugzeuge, Geschäftsjets und Aufklärungsplattformen. Mit über 50 Jahren Erfahrung in der Entwicklung und Herstellung von optischen Lösungen für Head-up-Displays (HUDs) ist unser Team in der einzigartigen Position, mit Ihnen vom Konzeptentwurf bis hin zur Fertigung zusammenzuarbeiten. Unsere maßgeschneiderte, firmeninterne HUD-Software unterstützt uns bei der Entwicklung der optimalen Lösung, um sicherzustellen, dass dem Piloten die bestmögliche Bildqualität und Datensichtbarkeit geboten wird. Unsere kontinuierlichen Investitionen in hochmoderne Fertigungsverfahren gewährleisten eine kostengünstige Herstellung von optischen Head-up-Display-Geräten in hohen Stückzahlen.

Airbus A350 head-up display combiner assembly from Excelitas

Combiner-Optiken

Excelitas bietet konventionell dielektrische, Freiform- und holographische Combiner-Optiken an. Wir haben auch neuartige Kombinatorbeschichtungen entwickelt, die dem Piloten Vollfarbbilder und farbneutrale Bilder der Außenwelt liefern.

Lichtwellenleiter

Die neueste Generation von Head-up-Displays nutzt die Lichtwellenleiter-Technologie, die es ermöglicht, ein HUD in extrem kleinen Bauraum einzubauen. Unsere Optiken sind eine wichtige Voraussetzung für Lichtwellenleiter, um die Helligkeit zu optimieren und die Gleichmäßigkeit über das Display zu maximieren.

A view of a head-up display from a civil airliner cockpit

Moderne Fertigung

Unsere Fertigungseinrichtungen bieten modernste optische Fertigungs- und Messtechnik für sphärische, asphärische und Freiformflächen. Die automatisierte Messtechnik ermöglicht es, die optischen Head-up-Display-Geräte vollständig zu testen und ihre Leistung zu validieren.

Erschwinglichkeit

In den letzten 50 Jahren haben wir einzigartige Werkzeuge entwickelt, mit denen optische Head-up-Display-Geräte entworfen, analysiert und optimiert werden, um auch die anspruchsvollsten Anforderungen an Leistung und Kosteneffizienz zu erfüllen. Diese Techniken in Verbindung mit neuen Fertigungstechnologien ermöglichen es uns, kostengünstige neue Lösungen zu liefern.

Plattform-Erfahrung

Excelitas war der wichtigste Entwicklungs- und Herstellungspartner in einer Reihe von zivilen und militärischen HUD-Programmen der Spitzenklasse:

  • Prominent view of Dassault Rafale HUD
    Airbus A320
  • Airbus A350 WXB
  • Boeing 737
  • Boeing 777
  • Boeing 787 Dreamliner
  • Dassault Rafale
  • Eurofighter Typhoon
  • General Dynamics F16 Fighting Falcon
  • Lockheed Martin F22 Raptor
  • Airbus A400M Atlas
  • Lockheed C130 Hercules

A350 HUD Combiner Assembly
Head-Up Display Assembly for Eurofighter Typhoon program
A through-HUD view from a civil airliner
ProductPhoto_DO_Rafale-HUD_freeuse5.jpg - Prominent view of Dassault Rafale HUD
A through-HUD view from a civil airliner
Head-Up Display Assembly for Eurofighter Typhoon program
PART/

Head-Up Displays

Excelitas is the leading designer and manufacturer of Head Up Display optics and combiners for civil airliners, business jets and defense platforms. With over 50 years experience designing and manufacturing Head-Up Display (HUD) optical solutions, our team is uniquely placed to work with you from concept design to full rate manufacture. Our bespoke in-house HUD software aides us in developing the optimum solution to ensure that the best possible imagery and data visibility is delivered to the pilot. Our continued investment in state-of-the-art manufacturing processes ensures cost-effective delivery of head-up display optics in high-production volumes.

Airbus A350 head-up display combiner assembly from Excelitas

Combiners

Excelitas offers conventional dielectric, freeform and holographic combiners. We have also developed novel combiner coatings which provide full color imagery to the pilot and color neutral imagery to the outside world.

Waveguide Optics

The latest generation of Head-Up Displays utilize waveguide technology, enabling a HUD to be fitted into extremely space restrictive envelopes. Our optics are a key enabler for waveguides optimizing brightness and maximizing uniformity over the display. 

Advanced Manufacture

A view of a head-up display from a civil airliner cockpit

Our manufacturing facilities offer state of the art optical fabrication and metrology for spherical, aspheric and freeform surfaces. Automated metrology enables head-up display optics to be fully tested to validate performance.  

Affordability

Over the last 50 years we have developed unique tools to design, analyze and optimize head up display optics to meet the most demanding performance and affordability requirements. These techniques allied with new manufacturing technologies enable us to deliver cost effective novel solutions.

Platform Experience

Excelitas has been the key development and manufacturing partner in a range of leading-edge civil and military HUD programs

  • Prominent view of Dassault Rafale HUD
    Airbus A320
  • Airbus A350 WXB
  • Boeing 737
  • Boeing 777
  • Boeing 787 Dreamliner
  • Dassault Rafale
  • Eurofighter Typhoon
  • General Dynamics F16 Fighting Falcon
  • Lockheed Martin F22 Raptor
  • Airbus A400M Atlas
  • Lockheed C130 Hercules